Oh, the irony!

I am having a much anticipated weekend “off”.

It has been longed for, planned for, and greatly needed. Just me, a motel, cable TV, a pile of novels and a little (OK, a lot) of op-shopping.

A time out from the demands of the little Missies. A time to make decisions based purely on MY wants. A time where there will be no cooking, no cleaning, and no picking up after others.

The irony is that I will miss my family the whole time I am away, and will probably return early in my eagerness to be smothered by their innocent beauty. Only to be pining for some space and hour later……

2 thoughts on “Oh, the irony!

Anything to add? I love to hear your thoughts!

