O Week : Day 2

Today was a good day.  The sheer exhaustion that both the other adult in this family and I felt yesterday lifted, and the Missies were much more rested, too.

Which is excellent, because yesterday I felt like I’d been hit by a bus.

Not much to report.  The Ministry of Manpower were efficient and organised.  There was lots of stamping, stapling and typing.  We had our thumbprints taken and get our ‘proper’ passes next week.

Efficient.

There was a 90 minute wait at the bank to open an account, but this is Singapore and there are more than enough shops to help you pass the time.  Our bank account was set up with no dramas and we were issued ATM cards immediately.

Efficient.

Swapped my Australian prepaid mobile SIM card for a Singaporean one, which took all of 30 seconds to arrange.

Efficient.

I even managed to read a bit of a novel before bed, something that hasn’t happened for a few weeks, as my reading ability deserts me as my stress levels rise.

So my stress levels must be falling, which is always a good thing!

Anything to add? I love to hear your thoughts!

