Expat Blog

I’m pretty sure the first thing most people do when considering a move overseas is to run to their computer and start googling.  I’m not quite sure what people did in the “olden days” (as my kids call it) without the internet and it’s immediacy.  I guess they headed  to the library to read some out-of-date book on their destination?

For me, one of the greatest sources of information was the personal blogs written by people already living in Singapore.  I made ‘friends’ with several Singapore bloggers before I arrived and having a few friends to ask questions of, and get advice from, was a real advantage.

But sometimes it’s tricky to find these blogs given the plethora of Expat blogs out their in the cyber world.  Which is where Expat Blog comes in.

blog expat

Expat Blog was started in 2005 by Julien “to gather all the expatriates’ blogs throughout the world on a unique platform”.  It’s a   dream with lots of helpful hints and information section into regions, and then further divided into countries.

Obviously, the section that I spent most of my time perusing was the Living In Singapore section. It has lots of info about all manner of stuff and just recently Julien and his team have added two additional sections on Jobs and Housing, the two key areas for most people moving anywhere!

So, if you haven’t checked out Expat Blog yet, please do!  And if you have any questions you’d like to ask me about Singapore or Expat life in general feel free to get in touch with via my “About” page.

Anything to add? I love to hear your thoughts!

