And Then I Burnt The Schnitzel

Yesterday someone asked whether we were still going overseas. I explained that probably but it seemed SO far away and we were just continuing on with normal life.  We’d even painted the front fence.

And this is what happens when you put things out of your mind……they rush in wearing great big boots that hurt your brain.

There are times when my husband comes home after work that I can tell by his tone and body language that something is up.  Last night was one of those nights.  He gestured he had something to tell me about our Big Adventure but first he had to greet the kids and get out of his work gear.

Time passes and I’m cooking the beef schnitzel.  Husband tells me that it seems probable, after chatting with the regional boss-man, we’ll be going to Singapore.  BUT, they want him to spend 3 or 4 months in Germany first.  Without us.

And then I burnt the schnitzel.

Anything to add? I love to hear your thoughts!

